Ms. Mary Lou Diener, PhD, Education and Counseling, Asheboro, NC

Benjamin Grandon, Horticulture Specialist, Randolph County Cooperative Extension, Asheboro, NC

Mr. A Owen George, III,  Co-founder and President, Trees NC, Asheboro, NC

Mr. Robert Langston, (Board Chairman) Interpretative Specialist, NC Zoo, Asheboro, NC

Ms. Kim Lemons, NC Master Gardener, Asheboro, NC

Ms. Addie Luther, Asheboro, NC

Mr. Robert McCrory, ISA Certified Arborist, NC Zoo, Asheboro, NC

Mr. Robert Melonie, NC Master Gardener, Asheboro, NC

Ms. Emily Saephan, Capital Bank, Seagrove, NC

1839 Historic Site and OUTDOOR lEARNING cENTER, Ad Hoc Committee

Chairperson:  Mrs. Kathie Pendergras Thompson, Asheboro, NC

A. Owen George, III, President and Co-founder TreesNC, Asheboro, NC

Mr. Reynolds Lisk, Owner, Insurance Associates of the Triad, Asheboro, NC

Mayor David Smith, City of Asheboro

Dr. Terry Worrell, Superintendent, Asheboro City Schools, Asheboro, NC

Trees NC Board Members, Emeritus 

Dr. Eric Beck

Mr. Richard Cox

Ms. Mary Helen Ferguson

Ms. Joyce Gamarra

Mayor David Jarrell

Mr. Cooper Thornton

Mr. Chad Phillips

Mrs. Nancy Revell

Mrs. Diane Winnemuller

Mr. Tim Womick, TreesNC Co-founder